h1

Das Blutsauger

June 24, 2008

Last night I unlocked my first weapon advancement in Team Fortress 2: the Medic’s Blutsauger.  New weapons can be unlocked by doing achievements in game.  For instance, my tenth Medic achievement I completed last night to get the new weapon was Play Doctor.  To unlock this achievement “in a team with no Medics, be first to switch to Medic after a teammate calls medic and heal 500 health.”  I am pretty proud of my first Milestone achievement because they have only been gained through normal play (not the best way, but fun for me).

The Blutsauger replaces the Medic’s Syringe Gun; the difference being the Blutsauger gives the Medic +3 Health per hit but it cannot get critical hits.  I believe I am going to use the Blutsauger almost indefinitely because it greatly improves the Medic’s survivability.  The only time I will probably switch back to the Syringe Gun is when I plan on working on the Does It Hurt When I Do This? achievement (requiring me to kill 50 Scouts with the Syringe Gun).

One comment

  1. […] Brevity of Position Der Ubermensch Kritzkrieg July 3, 2008 I have been trying to slowly unlock the new weapons in Team Fortress 2.  I finally completed the 16 necessary achievements to […]



Leave a Reply

